8 Autumn Buys Under £30

So I’m currently looking at the smallest number I have ever seen in my bank account, which is making me stressed. And when I’m stressed I like to distract myself by buying nice things. But I can’t do that because I have no money. Which makes me stressed. Do you see the cycle here?

So although I’m not usually one for wish list posts, this is the closest I can get to shopping without my debit card imploding. If I can’t buy this stuff, then maybe someone else can. You’re welcome.

1. Black Snakeskin Textured Cross Body Bag – New Look, £15.99 2. Long-sleeved blouse – H&M, £14.99 3. Long-sleeved top – H&M, £12.99 4. CARTER Velcro Fasten Trainers – Topshop, £26 5. Black Wide Stripe Long Sleeve Step Hem T-Shirt – New Look, £12.99 6. Grey Floral Print Wrap Front Dress – New Look, £14.99 7. Green Animal Print Wrap Front Skirt – New Look, £19.99 8. Black Leather-Look Chelsea Boots – New Look, £27.99

Firstly, I love this damn bag. Most of mine are huge so a structured smaller one like this would be perfect to take from day to night. I am also all over pyjama shirts at the moment. I can just picture this with skinnies and heeled boots and ughhhh yes come to me. I often find myself dressed in all black – so a versatile green shirt like this would help pull me away from that. I’ve also been dying for some sleek trainers and since Stan Smiths are leather, these ones look like a great alternative. I also wouldn’t have to tie my laces so that’s pretty awesome too.

Some may say I have too much stripy clothing but I don’t think that exists. This oversized jumper paired with a blanket scarf would definitely keep me happy and toasty. I also have a slight weakness for wrap dresses. I probably own about five but this floral one is super cute and, with the right accessories, I can see it taking me from season to season. I’m not really a skirt person but definitely want to change that – and I can’t say no to strangely coloured leopard print. And these boots, man. I must buy a pair of black boots every year but these ones are different, I swear! They’re flat, for starters. And New Look shoes never fail to impress me.

This was supposed to make me feel better but now I’m just poor and badly dressed.

Excuse me whilst I go eat some pasta for every meal of the week.

Author: Rosanna Parrish

Brit exiled in Spain.

Leave a Reply

