BEAUTY | Barry M Matte Nail Paint in Espresso Review

Image

Barry M Matte Nail Paint in Espresso, £3.99

I went into Superdrug with the intention of buying some more hair dye, and only more hair dye. But, as per usual, I got sucked in by the makeup– specifically the 3 for 2 offer on Barry M products. Barry M seriously knew what they were doing with that offer, seeing as every time I go in now, I can’t just buy one new nail polish, it has to be three. This is probably the reason I have like ten of the gelly nail polishes now. So as I picked up the two gelly polishes I was drawn to (watermelon and blueberry), with the frail excuse of ‘needing some new winter shades’, I decided to pick up this beautiful new matte baby. I mean it’s not like I already had enough black nail polishes already… heh heh heh *nervous sweating*.

I absolutely love this new matte finish, it really makes a refreshing change against the normal tropes of black you can usually buy (I already own various normal, metallic, glitter, and shatter type ones). I was kind of worried about what the texture and feel of the finished look would be like, but I actually quite like it, and there’s really not much difference between this and a normal polish in terms of texture. The application was super easy too, and I only messed up one nail by overestimating how much polish was on the brush. I spruced up one nail on each hand with the love of my life, the Barry M Yellow Topaz Glitter, and although the clear polish of that does take away the matte effect of the nail, it isn’t too noticeable and I love the contrast the gold glitter does for the whole look.

Image

Overall, I really like this product and I’m definitely gonna head back to Superdrug and pick out the red and nude colours for my ever growing nail polish collection. Barry M, you never disappoint me. I give this product: 4 out of 5 stars, A+, would buy again!

Also, let’s ignore the phone camera pictures; I can’t currently locate my camera charger. I am super professional.

Author: Rosanna Parrish

Brit exiled in Spain.

1 thought on “BEAUTY | Barry M Matte Nail Paint in Espresso Review”

Leave a Reply

